Sample business Plan of the fishing shop, opened in a room of 25 square meters. M.
Despite the presence of high competition in the sales market of fishing gear,-a profitable business. According to some data, the volume of the market of fishing tackles of Russia is estimated in 1 bln. Dollars. At the same time, the annual growth of the market is not much nor little 15 – 20%. All of this is taking place against the backdrop of growing population welfare and increasing the culture of fishing. In large cities and metropolises there are more and more private ponds, actively advertised fishing services. Fishermen are becoming more and more, so the demand for fishing tackle is growing. And if demand grows, then the offer will grow.
How much money you need to open a fishing shop
According to the preliminary plan for the organization of the fishing shop will need to invest at least 1 320 000 rubles:
- Cosmetic repair of the premises – 100 000 rub.
- Purchase of trade equipment (racks and showcases) – 120 000 rub.
- Creation of assortment of goods-800 000 rub.
- Advertising budget-100 000 rubles.
- Business registration and other organizational expenses – 50 000 rub.
- Reserve Fund – 150 000 rub.
Description of products and services
The assortment of our shop will include the following items of goods:
- Fishing line
- Soft Baits
- Hooks and Sinkers
- Swivels, Fasteners
- Bait and nozzle
- Clothing and footwear (boots)
- Fishing equipment (thermoses, sounders, Kwok, etc.)
- Boxes and Boxes
Special attention will be paid to the range of spinning gear. It should be as diverse as possible and include all price categories: from the most expensive, to the budget package. It is known that about 70% of the profit to the store does exactly the sale of spinning and gear to them. The rest "Мелочевка", like floats and loaded though and sold in large quantities, but to make a good profit on this will not work.
To understand how much you can earn, let's calculate the approximate capacity of the market of fishing gear of our city.
According to some data, every sixth adult man in Russia is an amateur fisherman. If you consider that in the city from 500 thousand. Approximately 150 thousand inhabitants live. Adult males (both workers and pensioners), the fisherman in such a city has no less than 25 thousand.
Statistics also shows that the average fisherman in Russia spends on buying fishing goods about 4500 rubles per year. It turns out that in our city the market capacity is: 4500 rub. * 25 000 (number of anglers) = 112 mln. Rubles. The sum is not small.
The average trade mark-up in our shop will make 70%, and the average check-500 rubles (there will be purchases and on 50 rubles, and on 5000 rubles). The approximate number of visitors is difficult to calculate. However, given the lack of competition within a radius of 700 m, it is safe to say that visitors will be from the first days of opening a retail outlet. According to our calculations, in the first three months our point will be attended by about 30 people a day. The planned attendance rate is 60 persons per day. Average revenue per day will be 15 000 rubles.
Select a room
For the store is planned to rent a room for 25 sq. m. M., located in a residential area of the city. The rented shopping area is just outside the entrance to the building, which is a big plus. The building where our shop will be located, is on the first line of houses, directly near the carriageway. Nearby there is a tram stop and there is always increased traffic of people. The amount of rent will be 25 thous. Rubles per month.
Suppliers of goods to our shop will be a number of domestic wholesale companies and manufacturers. We will search them all over the territory of Russia. Some of the goods are planned to be imported directly from China – it is advantageous. Chinese fishing products (goods) are cheaper than European and Russian several times. In the celestial will be procured mainly fishing line, reels and rods. In the local Russian market will be bought nozzle, bait, lure, sinker. In general, those products that are not profitable for long distances (due to weight or short shelf life). It is planned to spend at least 800 thousand to create an assortment of goods. Rub.
As a staff, it is planned to employ two sellers to work in shift chart 2/2. The sellers will be subject to strict requirements: good knowledge of the range, the ability to find a common language with anglers (preferably to be lovers of fishing), courtesy and responsibility. Accordingly, the salary will be normal for our city: Salary 15 000 rubles. +% of daily revenue (5%). The average salary of one seller will be in the area of 20 – 25 thous. Rubles. The project manager will personally deal with the purchase of goods and accounting.
What code okved to specify when registering a fishing shop
The organizational and legal form of our store is the usual individual entrepreneurship. Okved Code – 52.48.23 "retail trade in sports goods, fishing accessories, tourist equipment, boats and bicycles". Taxation system – imputed (single tax on imputed income).
In view of the presence of a great competition among the fishing spots of our city becomes a topical issue of advertising and promotion newly store. Among the effective ways you can distinguish:
- Placement of information in the media;
- Distribution of leaflets on the entrances of apartment buildings and in the private sector;
- Placement of outdoor advertising;
- Participation in sponsorship events. For example, in competitions of the city on sports fishing.
Monthly for advertising purposes we plan to spend not less than 30 thousand. Rubles.
The fact that our shop can allocate among many other similar points-presence of own site. To be exact-online shop. We have a large city (more than 500 thousand. of the residents), so the investment in the creation of the site should pay off. The site can be advertised in popular communities about fishing, through contextual advertising and by placing unique articles.
Financial calculation and Payback
Let's proceed to calculation of the basic indicators of economic efficiency according to business plan.
Constant monthly expenses of the Fishing shop:
- Rent-25 000 rub.
- Salary-40 000 rub.
- Deductions to extra-budgetary funds – 12 000 rubles.
- Transportation costs-20 000 rub.
- Tax (imputed) – 7 000 rub.
- Advertising-30 000 rub.
- Other expenses – 15 000 rub.
Total-149 000 rub.
The structure of the fixed costs is as follows:
The break-even point of sales at a trade markup of 70% will be 361 857 rubles.:
With monthly revenues of over 500 thousand. Rubles profit will be not less than 140 thousand. Rubles.
Calculation of gross and net profit is presented in the table-Forecast of income and expenses of the fishing shop:
How much you can earn by opening a fishing shop
Net profit, as seen from the calculations presented in the table, will be 71 thousand. Rubles per month. The profitability of the store according to the business plan is 19%, which is a good indicator for such business. Payback of initial investments will come in 18 – 20 months.
This is a complete, ready project that you will not find in the free access.
Business Plan content: 1. Konfindencialnost 2. Summary 3. Stages of project implementation 4. Object characteristic 5. Marketing Plan 6. Technical and economic data of the equipment 7. Financial plan 8. Risk Assessment 9. Financial and economic substantiation of investments 10. Conclusions
Turn-based plan for opening a fishing shop
The organization and formation of business on realization of fishing tackles is carried out according to the following plan:
- Assessment of the market situation of this business activity.
- Preparation of a detailed business plan, including the solution of financial issues, marketing policy, alternative methods of attracting representatives of the target audience.
- Business registration.
- Resolution of legal issues.
- Search of premises and selection of personnel.
- Organization of advertising events.
- Preparation of the assortment of the sold products.
- Signing contracts with suppliers and service companies.
Special attention should be paid to the companies that are engaged in the supply of bait. The income from the realization of worms, maggots, bait (if agreed with normal suppliers), can reach 1000-5000% of the purchase price.
What equipment to choose to open a fishing shop
According to the prepared business plan, the commercial activity in question envisages the acquisition of the following equipment:
- Shelves, shelving for sold products;
- Refrigeration chambers for Bait;
- Containers for bait;
- Lighting fixtures;
- Security alarm system;
- Cash register.
In addition, you need to buy furniture and office equipment for accounting and administration store.
What documents are needed to open a fishing shop
In addition to the standard package of pi documents, the following papers are required for the legal activity of the fishing shop:
- Contract with the owner of the premises;
- Coordination with the fire inspection and Rospotrebnadzor;
- Contracts with staff;
- Certificates and invoices for sold products;
- Contract with the contractors.
Another important point is the preparation of documents for the cash register. It is necessary to register it in the Tax inspectorate, to sign all guarantee coupons, and also to conclude the contract with the firm which will be engaged in maintenance and repair of the device.
What system of taxation to choose for registration of business on sale of fishing equipment
Given the economic performance of the Trade Point and the requirements of the legislation of the Russian Federation, the best tax regime for the fishing shop is imputed.
Do I need permission to open a fishing shop?
The commercial activity in question does not belong to the category of licensed business and does not require additional permits.