An example of a business plan for opening a dry cleaner in a small town with a population of 120 thousand. Residents.
- Business Prospects
- How much money does it take to open a dry cleaner
- What system of taxation to choose for the enterprise
- Technology of dry Cleaning services
- Marketing and advertising
- Production plan
- What equipment to choose for dry cleaning
- Business risks
- Financial plan
- How much can be earned on dry cleaning services
The crisis phenomena of the 90s led to the fact that the dry-cleaning companies in the state care have become unfit: obsolete equipment, the outflow of qualified personnel, the quality of services was drastically reduced. In the end, the provision of dry cleaning services was virtually discontinued. However, the demand for such services remains high. It is much cheaper for the consumer to restore the former kind of the product with the help of chemical cleaning rather than buying a new thing. Therefore, the opening of the company to provide services of chemical cleaning in modern conditions is considered a very promising project.
How much money does it take to open a dry cleaner
According to the calculations of business plan, the opening of a small dry cleaning will require a minimum of 3 220 000 rubles:
- Small repair of the premises – 200 000 rub.
- Purchase of professional equipment "turnkey"-2 500 000 rubles.
- Installation of safety and fire safety systems – 70 000 rub.
- Registration of business, approval and permission-50 000 rub.
- Advertising budget-100 000 rubles.
- Other expenses (consumables, workwear, lubricants, etc.) – 100 000 rubles.
- Reserve Fund – 200 000 rub.
What system of taxation to choose for the enterprise
The organizational form of the enterprise will be individual entrepreneurship. As a system of taxation it is planned to apply a single tax on imputed income (imputed). Under such a system the tax will be fixed and will be paid once a quarter. No license is required for such activity.
Our dry cleaning service will provide cleaning services of clothes from different materials and groups: suits, coats, dresses, textiles, leather goods, fur products, carpet cleaning, as well as manual cleaning of footwear, handbags and suede. For the urgency of execution of the order (within 24 hours) will be charged surcharge-50% of the price.
Technology of dry Cleaning services
- Product acceptance
- Sorting of products by type and degree of pollution
- Removal of specific contaminants, elimination of stains
- Cleaning of products
- Treatment with organic solvents
- Impregnation of Products
- Wet and heat Treatment
- Work quality Check
Marketing and advertising
The first point of business marketing plan is to determine the market capacity of dry cleaning services. According to some of the services of dry-cleaning the average citizen of Russia uses on the average once in 2 years. The size of the population of our city is 120 thousand. Residents. Of these, the number of economically active people (potential customers) is 60 thousand. Man. By simple calculations we get: 60 000 people. /730 Days = 82. It turns out that daily in the services of dry-cleaning needs about 82 people.
In our city there are two organizations providing dry cleaning services. It is quite well-known and established organizations which work on the market of such services not the first year. However, the speed of customer service and the quality of the services they provide is not so large. We believe that the opening of our company with modern high-quality equipment and trained personnel will attract the lion's share of customers.
The average receipt of services on preliminary calculations will make 1050 rubles. According to the most modest calculations daily the dry-cleaner will visit on average 12 clients (without taking into account time for promotion of business). On weekdays the flow will be slightly higher than the weekend. This will allow to receive average income equal to 12 600 rubles, respectively monthly – 378 000 rubles.
When choosing a room for dry cleaning will be met all the requirements of the SES, including the distance from residential buildings, which should be at least 50 meters. The size of the rented space will be 85 sq. m. M. With monthly rent equal to 42 500 rubles (500 rubles/m2).
The question of the acceptance of products for cleaning will also be solved. The city will operate two points of clothing in the most populous areas. One will be in the same building, where the equipment, the second-will be a separate room (15 sq. m. M.) in the residential area of the city.
What equipment to choose for dry cleaning
For the purchase of professional equipment will be spent not less than 2 500 000 rubles. The line will include:
- Suprema LC 24 Clothing Dry Cleaning machine
- Finisher Universal with built-in boiler
- Pjatnovyvodnoj table
- Professional Ironing Table
- Packing machine Vertical
As personnel will be employed: Technologist, Gladilshhicy (2 persons), workers (2 persons), administrator and driver. The services of an accountant are planned to be taken on outsourcing. The permanent staff of the Organization will include 6 people. The monthly wage fund will be 96 000 rubles.
Starting a project involves the following sequential actions:
- Search for project financing sources
- Registration of business in the tax authority
- Search of premises and conclusion of lease agreement
- Renovation and design of the premises
- Purchase and installation of professional equipment
- Certification, approval of the project with the state. Bodies
- Employment of Staff
- Starting an enterprise
The opening of the dry cleaning is related to the following risks:
- High level of competition in the market
- High dependence on successful location of the enterprise
- Lack of highly qualified personnel in this field
- Long payback period of investments
Let's proceed to calculation of the basic indicators of economic efficiency of business.
Constant monthly expenses:
- Rent-42 500 rub.
- Salary-96 000 rub.
- Insurance Payments – 28 800 rubles.
- Utility payments – 30 000 rub.
- Consumable materials (powders, solvents, etc.) – 25 000 rub.
- Taxes (imputed) – 6 000 rub.
- Accounting-8 000 rub.
- Transportation costs-10 000 rub.
- Other expenses – 15 000 rub.
Total-261 300 rub.
The organization's spending structure is as follows:
How much can be earned on dry cleaning services
The calculation of net profit is presented in the table – Forecast of income and expenses of dry cleaning:
Net profit of the organization according to the business plan will be 116 700 rubles per month. The cost of dry cleaning is 44%. At such indicators the project pays off for 30 – 35 months of work (taking into account the period for business promotion).
This is a complete, ready project that you will not find in the free access.
Business Plan content: 1. Konfindencialnost 2. Summary 3. Stages of project implementation 4. Object characteristic 5. Marketing Plan 6. Technical and economic data of the equipment 7. Financial plan 8. Risk Assessment 9. Financial and economic substantiation of investments 10. Conclusions
Прочитали? А теперь посмотрите 10 правил успеха в бизнесе от гениального бизнесмена Джека Ма
Его стартовый капитал в 20000 долларов ему помогли собрать жена и друг. Он первый бизнесмен с материкового Китая, чьё фото было опубликовано на обложке журнала Forbes. Он является самым богатым человеком в Китае и 18-м в списке самых богатых людей в мире. Его состояние оценивается в 29,7 миллиарда долларов. Его зовут Джек Ма, и он является основателем Alibaba.com, и вот его 10 правил успеха: